Indulging My Hobby

I love to read! Because I have a chronic illness that keeps me down most of the time I have plenty of time to indulge in my hobby. As you know I have set a goal for myself to read 30 books in 2011. I’m doing really well with that goal right now. I have a tab above titled On My Nightstand that lists the books I’ve read, recommend and still want to read. I would love any book suggestions you might have as well.

So, while thinking through my Top Ten Tuesday list I thought I would share titles (with links) for my favorite books that were either very entertaining, taught me something about myself or challenged my spirit.

1. This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti

2. Get Out Of That Pit by Beth Moore

3. So Long Insecurity by Beth Boore

4. Breaking Free by Beth Moore

5. Renewal on the Run by Jill Briscoe

6. The Pact by Jodi Picoult

7. Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult

8. Angel Falls by Kristin Hannah

9. God Came Near by Max Lucado

10. His Imprint, My Expression by Kay Arthur

As I go to link this up to Amanda’s blog for Top Ten Tuesday I would love for you to share some of your titles that you can highly recommend enough. If you have a top ten list of anything come on over to Amanda’s place and share it too.

2 thoughts on “Indulging My Hobby

  1. I love to read, too! I’ve loved everything by Frank Peretti and Beth More. Too many other favorites to list here… if you click over to my blog and click the Page-Turners link at the top, it’ll take you to the list of my favorites!

  2. I love books! I did the breaking free Bible Study last year. Life changing! I absolutey love Beth Moore. I also like Priscilla Shirer. My favorite of hers is “One in a Million”. Just recently studied that one and it was perfect timing for my life. Excellent study!!

Leave a Reply

