Get Out Of That Pit Giveaway

Do you ever feel like you are so far down that you feel as if you are in a pit? Do you struggle just to reach high enough to get a grip on the edge of the pit so you can try to pull yourself up and drag yourself out? Maybe you feel like you actually LIVE so far under the earth that you can barely see the light of day. Isaiah 42:22 says that a pit is a place where you feel trapped. That’s the perfect way to describe it, isn’t it? You work hard to figure out how to get yourself out of that pit. But the truth is that you cannot get yourself out. Think about it, you are deep down and no matter how much you stretch you cannot reach the edge to get enough of a grip to pull yourself up so you can climb out. You need someone above to grab hold of you and pull you out. The only one who is strong enough and who can reach down far enough to take your hand is God.

Beth Moore has written an amazing book titled Get Out Of That Pit. If you look at my On My Nightstand tab at the top of this page you will see it is one of the books that I cannot recommend enough. It’s as if the book were written just for me. I am a pit dweller. Chances are there are times in your life that you are also a pit dweller. We are probably pit dweller neighbors. But we don’t have to be. We can reach our hand up to God so as he reaches his hand down he can gently pull us up to the top of the earth – back up to the sunshine once again. Back to the warmth of the sun/Son. You can repeat this verse with confidence and victory:

Psalm 40:2 – He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.

This amazing book will change your life. I can say that with confidence because it changed mine. I want to help you, my friends and those I love, to have the full benefit of the book. That is why I want to give you a copy.

Next Thursday is Ron’s birthday. So I have decided that I want to give one of YOU a gift for Ron’s birthday. (Don’t worry – he will get a birthday present too! HA) This is all you need to do:

1. Leave me a comment telling me your favorite Beth Moore book/study that you have read/done. If you  haven’t yet read any of her books, take a minute to look here and tell me which one appeals most to you.

2.  Follow me on Twitter (MyKidsSccrMom) and then leave me a SEPARATE comment letting me know that you have done so. If you are already a follower leave me a comment and let me know so I can make sure I am following you too.

3.  RT this Giveaway by copying and tweeting the following and then leave me a comment telling me you have done so.

I entered the #Giveaway at @MyKidsSccrMom’s blog to win Beth Moore’s book Get Out of That Pit http://wp.me/p12X2Y-36Jx

4.  Post the above tweet as your FB status. Since I do not have a FB please leave a comment with the link to your status so I can double check it.

Be sure to leave a different comment for each thing you do. Each comment counts as an entry. So the more comments you have the more entries you have, the more chances you have to win.

The Giveaway will run from today May 5-May 12 at 7:00 p.m. I will use random.org at 7:00 p.m. to choose the winner.

17 thoughts on “Get Out Of That Pit Giveaway

  1. I would say that the most appealing book to me on her list is, “Looking Up Devotional Journal: Trusting God with Your Every Need.” I could use some lessons in really letting God take over in my needs. I struggle with letting Him guide me and not trying to guide it all myself.

  2. I just spent at least 20 minutes on the author’s link and just can’t decide! I’m overwhelmed 🙂 She’s obviously an inspiring author.

  3. I haven’t read any of her books but several of my friends have told me great things about them. I think I would like to read Looking Up Devotional Journal: Trusting God with Your Every Need. — that’s a really difficult area for me.

  4. I did a wonderful bible study of Beth Moore’s with a friend of mine a few yrs ago. Believe God …. I cannot recommend it enough to folks. It really transformed my life.

  5. This is neat that you did this. I actually just finished reading this book, and you were right – It did change my life! And I hope Ron had a wonderful birthday. =)

Leave a Reply

