Sundays In My City – Color, Naps and Pure Beauty

Today’s Sundays In My City entry is of picture of the great outdoors in Nashville in the last week. What a glorious week it has been! Unseasonably warm, sunny and green. It’s been a perfect week for things to grow. It was dry all week. But then Thursday and Friday we got a bit of rain to water everything so it could fill with even more color and vibrancy. Here are just a few examples:

Dad brought me a replacement caboose last week to replace the one that got damaged in the storm a few weeks ago. It took the birds just a few hours to discover this replacement.

My recent flower collection from my sweet man!

I have no idea what this flower is but I bought it for my spring collection. This is what it looks like before the full bloom...

...this is what it looks like after it opens up.

One of my other new spring flowers...again...forgot the name of them.

And the yellow version...

And of course Sunday wouldn't be complete without a nap

A then one of Lauren just because she looked exceptionally beautiful this day!

5 thoughts on “Sundays In My City – Color, Naps and Pure Beauty

  1. Those flowers with the hangy down parts are fushias – I love how pretty they are, they are one of my favorite flowers! Your hubby keeps you well stocked on flowers – awesome! They are all so pretty! I’m using lots of exclamation points, hehe. But, they are all so pretty!

  2. Your “mystery” flower is a fuschia. They are just gorgeous, will bloom all summer – – – if unlike me you actually REMEMBER to water them – – – AND they have the added bonus of attracting hummingbirds!!!!

Leave a Reply

