Big Plans Mean A Lot Of Hard Labor

I have been thinking for over a week about my June goals for 3 in 30. I must say that the thought of completing these goals is very exciting to me. I can picture them complete and that picture makes me smile. I may need someone to follow me around all day every day and tell me repeatedly “get busy, Pam”. I know that I will be making excuse after excuse for not doing them. But they desperately need to be done.

1. As always, my first goal is to keep myself caught up on laundry by doing at least one load a day. This is cotinually one of my daily goals. I have yet to make it through an entire month successfully making this one of my habits. I hope this is the month that this changes. One of these months I am gonna be able to write my 3 in 30 goals and this NOT being on the list because it will no longer have to be something that I have to force myself to do. I dream of the day that it is just part of my regular routine like taking my medicine. Until then this goal will be #1 on my list. SIGH

2. I received a card in the mail from a local charity that will co me to your home and pick up anything you would like to donate to them. So my goal for the month of June is to go through my closet/drawers and the rubbermaid containers in the garage and fill up bags of items to donate. The kids have huge piles of clothes in their rooms that have been waiting to be donated somewhere. This is the month that they GO! As the month goes on and as I get more organized I will work out a system for completing this goal. But for right now the general idea of cleaning out and donating is my goal.

3. During the month of May I became a Distributor for Advocare. I need to organize my business starting with cleaning out the homeschool paperwork (we have not homeschooled in 4 years) from my shelves and filing cabinets and make room for my new business. This will include cleaning up my study and desk. I hope to include selling my piano as well since it is part of the clutter in my study.

So as you can see I will be very busy in June. I will also be gone to Ohio for a week of that month. So, I better get going! Where to begin!

3 thoughts on “Big Plans Mean A Lot Of Hard Labor

  1. Hi Pam! I like the donating to charity goal. I always take my left over clothes, shoes, etc. that don’t sell in my yard sale to Goodwill. However, I may find something in town that can benefit more. I think we can both get our business spaces organized this month. I’ll be checking in =)

Leave a Reply

