On The Road To Success

3in30 I'm In!! I have been a busy beaver this week working on my 3 in 30 goals. I set an additional goal for myself which has served to push me along. Things are just really going well. I’m excited to report this week. Before I elaborate I want to give kudos to my 3 in 30 gals on Twitter. They are very encouraging. And they really prod me along. They are helping to change my mind about my goals. I no longer look at them as the chores I dread but as part of changing my spirit. I’ve learned that forcing yourself to do the things you don’t really wanna do makes you feel better about yourself. That’s my favorite part. Completing a goal is equal to an improvement in self-confidence.Β  Now – here is my update for the week!

Ahhhhhhhh – my nemesis, the laundry…..With the kids home now they are using the machines catching up on their laundry each day. I have informed them that they need to start doing the towels in their bathroom. I was doing all the towels. I saw them taking advantage of that (SHOCKER, I KNOW!) so making that change.

The de-cluttering of my garage, clothes, books, DVDs, CDs, knick knacks, dishes…..you know – just general crap, is going very well. I had decided to have a garage sale instead of just immediately donating it all. What is left from the sale I will donate. The kicker is that I am gonna box it all up and take it with me (and Michael) to Ohio when we go week after next and we will have the sale at my parents. I decided to go with a sale instead because I really need to raise some money for my Advocare business (which I believe is my 3rd goal). Why not have the sale here? Because people here are not nearly as Garage Sale crazy as they are in my hometown where my parents still live. I was worried that I wouldn’t have anything but clothes. But that is not turning out to be the case. I decided to go through the rubbermaid containers storing God-knows-what in our garage for the last 5 years. I found all kinds of good stuff there. I even found some boxes that I hadn’t unpacked since we moved in here 5 years ago. Those are unpacked now. I finally moved in. So a week from Monday I will pack up all my JUNK in the car along with my muscleman, Michael, and head off to dump it all in my parents’ garage. Sounds perfectly logical to me.

My third goal was to work my new business, Advocare. That is going very well! I posted an entry about it this week. I’ve been tweeting about the benefits. I’ve gotten Spark samples out there. And yesterday i got my first order – THANKS CINDY!! Ron helped me design business cards – which I ordered and now have in hand. I’m trying not to be one of those annoy sellers. It’s hard though when you have found something that is truly helping and you want to tell everyone to jump on the bandwagon with you so they can feel better too. I don’t wanna be one of those people that others dread to see them walk up. I don’t want them to groan inside if I look their way. I’m really trying to rein it in. But I want to shout it from the mountaintop because it DOES help and it DELIVERS exactly what it says. At any rate, things are going very well.

As you can see I am having a successful week for my 3 in 30 goals for June. June is becoming my favorite month! If you need encouragement, or need a jump start then you should check out 3 in 30! The website is building new resources every week to make it easy for you to be successful. The people are wonderful and cheer you on in reaching your goals. Follow the 3 in 30 link at the beginning of this paragraph, check it out and join in.

3 thoughts on “On The Road To Success

  1. Congratulations on your business! That is wonderful!
    Getting prepared for your sale….I will pray for you about that! That will take a LOT of work…but, worth the effort and what a great cause!

    Laundry…..I’ve handed that over to my children. I have been doing it this week because they have been gone from 8-6 for camp….next week, they’re on deck!

    Kepe up the good work!

Leave a Reply

