A New Opportunity To Try Again

Well, it is the last Friday of the month so that means it is time for my end of the month 3 in 30 update. I think a picture I took on a trip last month can best describe my update for my goals of July.

Yep – that pretty much describes my progress this month. Between being sick and traveling I can’t even TELL you what my goals were for July. I veered off the path fairly early in the month and now I couldn’t even tell you where the path IS or what it looked like. I finally decided to just let myself off the hook about 2 weeks ago. I accepted the fact that sometimes things just don’t work out the way you want them to. I gave myself permission to take the rest of the month off. Now I am gearing up for my August goals.

After I link up this post at the 3 in 30 Challenge site I will still visit everyone else’s blogs and congratulate everyone who spent the last month soaring to the clouds. I may even find a few people like me who never made it off the ground. If that’s the case then I will cheer them on to join me in a redo month in August.

August is a new month – a new chance to set a goal and a new opportunity to try again.

9 thoughts on “A New Opportunity To Try Again

  1. Like Kenny Rodgers says,
    “You’ve got to know when to hold ’em, Know when to fold ’em
    Know when to walk away, Know when to run”

    August is a new month, with new possibilities!

  2. We all need a mulligan once in a while. The greatest plans can be derailed by life itself sometimes. I vote you’ll come back strong in August!

    April

  3. What a great picture you captured! Pam, I couldn’t for the life of me find the email exchange we had about the great button you created for me. Something has happened to it and it’s not showing up right when people try to grab it. It looks great on my blog so I can’t figure out what’s wrong. Could you take a peek at it? http://syrupandbiscuits.wordpress.com.
    Thanks,
    Jackie

  4. As a newbie to this I am tentatively giving myself 3 goals I think I might achieve, provided something like ‘life’ doesn’t get in the way! I love your picture – I do know how easy it is to get caught up in other stuff.
    Gems x

Leave a Reply

