So Far So Good

Happy Friday! I knew I would be updating my 3 in 30 goals today. First of all it’s only day 5 of this month so I can’t have fallen too far off the wagon yet. This is the easiest week to update because I’m still motivated and think I can do this! I’ve never been much of one to really set goals for myself and then strive to reach them. I’ve always been kind of satisfied with the status quo. But I have to say that when I am laying down feeling lazy (which honestly is most of the time) I think to myself how I don’t wanna let the 3 in 30 gang down by slacking off on my goals. Then I usually get up and throw in that load of laundry. Seriously! That’s what I think. Sometimes I even say it out loud because who DOESN’T talk to themselves.

So the laundry goal has been going well. I even spent yesterday evening putting away all the laundry from the week. Of course there is more to do today. How does that stuff NEVER end? It’s a mystery!

The kids are still gone out of town so there is no soccer yet. But Monday we will hit the ground running and not stop for….well, a LONG time! I’m going to enjoy the next 3 days of quiet and stillness before the soccer mom dash begins with the kids’ sports physicals on Monday.

Ron and I kicked off our date/study night this Wednesday. We are taking this semester off of going to Bible Study at church on Wednesday nights. Michael can drive he and Lauren. Ron and I are going to stay home and do our own together Bible study. We went this past Wednesday evening and chose our study and bought our books. Ron will be out of town this coming Wednesday night. So we will officially begin the following Wednesday night. We have chosen Love & Respect by Dr. Emerson Eggerichs. Have any of you read this book or done the study? I’m looking forward to this bonding time with the hubs!

So, it gives me great joy to report a positive 3 in 30 update this week. Off to link it up! Come join us. It’s not too late to set 3 goals to complete in the month of August.

14 thoughts on “So Far So Good

  1. Hi Pam,

    I found your blog through the 3 in 30 linkup. Your goals sound really great. I think that combining date night with bible study is a fantastic idea for bringing you and your spouse closer to each other while moving closer to God. Look forward to following your progress.

    Best,
    Ani

  2. Pam – kudos on a great start! I’ve read Love & Respect as part of a marriage course through my online study at Liberty University. Good book. I’m interested to hear what you & your husband think as you work through it together! Blessings to you – have a great week! (You can do it!!!)

  3. Sounds like you’ve gotten off to a great start! I love the idea of a regular date/study time. (My husband’s name is Ron too, by the way!)
    : )

    I hope the next several weeks are as successful for you as this one was!

  4. “Sometimes I even say it out loud because who DOESN’T talk to themselves.”

    — Bahahahaha!!!
    I loved this. SO much!

    I am new to the 3n30 challenge, and I didn’t even know about the link-up until I saw a friends blog about it, and she mentioned it! I am so glad, because I am loving meeting new like minded women, and who couldn’t use a little accountability!!

    Great job so far!
    Can’t wait to follow and get to “know” you more!

  5. Sounds like you’re doing a great job….I like the date night idea. We get maybe one date a month b/c my husband works a crazy schedule and we have a 6yr old most of the time being that we don’t live near family we have no familiar babysitters 😦
    have a great weekend!
    {tara} from Undeserving Grace

  6. Oh how fun date night/study night. Glad it is working out so far! I find it very funny that we all struggle with the laundry. It would sure be nice if there was a laundry fairy to help us all out.

  7. Hi Pam! I haven’t stopped by in awhile. Looks like August is off to a great start for you too. I would love to hear how your lessons go. My husband does not go to church, but I want to at least be able to sit with him and study at home. And please be careful when soccer starts off, it is still SO hot here in TN!

Leave a Reply

