I Have Excuses!!!

The days have gotten away from me this week. It’s Friday and time for a 3 in 30 update already. I have actually done fairly well. Well, all except for that blasted laundry. But I am armed with lots of excuses. Why do you think I waited till the end of the day to write my update? I needed time to come up with these excuses. Shall I just go ahead and get them out of the way now or should I write about my awesome success with the other two goals? I think I’ll just go ahead and get the laundry update out of the way.

Laundry – let’s see…..the kids started school this week so they were busy doing their laundry. I had to step aside and sacrifice my laundry time for them. It was a big sacrifice but that’s what parents do. Also the litter box is in the laundry room and Lauren had not been cleaning it so it smelled really bad in there. I just couldn’tΒ  bring myself to walk in the room to put clothes in the washer. My gas mask was being used for other rooms in the house that needed to be cleaned. Ummmmmmmmmm….I was sure that the rapture was gonna occur this week so I didn’t want to waste my final days on earth by doing laundry…….yeah, those were the best excuses I could come up with.

Soccer – Lauren had two games this week. Tuesday I was in bed all day and wasn’t sure if I could make it. But I remembered the goal I had set for August and pushed my way through it. Of course the next day was awful but I showed up for her game knowing that I would pay for it the next day. Then she had another game yesterday. Yesterday was a good day so I didn’t have any problem making that game. Two games next week plus a parents meeting after a practice. I’m determined! Wish I had that determination for the laundry.

Bible study – Ron was out of town this week. So, we decided to officially begin our Wednesday night Bible study this coming week. However, I did read the section of the book that I needed to read. Now this coming week I just need to do the homework in the workbook. I suspect this study will be providing some blogging topics in the weeks ahead.

If you are participating in the 3 in 30 Challenge be sure to swing by the site and linking up your update. Then visit the other linked blogs and support one another. That’s what makes 3 in 30 such a great success – the support for each other!

8 thoughts on “I Have Excuses!!!

  1. Good excuses…I’d use them all myself! I actually think you should be proud of yourself for getting to soccer despite it all. I really don’t think anyone can drum up ‘determination’ for laundry πŸ™‚

    Gems xx

  2. I LOVE your excuses. I wish mine for taking an unpleasant tone with my daughter were better. 😦 Sounds like a busy week in your home but you made the best of it. The good news (if you could call it that) is that your laundry will still be waiting this week! Speaking of which…..

Leave a Reply

