Cheers to September

August’s 3 in 30 goals have rounded out pretty well. It wasn’t a huge success. But you know what….I’m human! I am working on accepting that a little more every day. Today is the first day of September and time for a new set of goals. I’m looking forward to it cooling off some so I might get motivated to get outside more often. If I’m feeling up to it the sunshine makes me feel so much better. Depression has been sneaking up on me this week. I’m working on that. So for that reason my first goal for September is:

1 – Get outside for some amount of time each day. I love being home. I’m a homebody and sometimes go days without stepping foot outside. I want that to change this month. This is the time that my seasonal depression starts getting cranked up. So hopefully this goal will help to hold it off as long as possible.

2 – Work diligently on my Bible study with Ron. The study is going really well but the lessons are so long that it discourages me. I just need to discipline myself to do some each day so it’s not so overwhelming. When I start getting overwhelmed by anything it doesn’t usually end well for me or anyone around me. So this is one area I need to get a grip on.

3 – Hmmmmmmmm seems like there was something else I was gonna include in the goals for September……Hmmmmmmmmmmm…..what could it be???????????? AHHHHHHHHH YES!!!!!! The laundry! SIGH…….do at least one load of laundry a day. Yeah, THAT!

So, here’s to September – CHEERS!! Off to link up! Come join us!

9 thoughts on “Cheers to September

  1. Hi Pam! This is my first time visiting your blog! I like your goals – very doable. August wasn’t a huge success for me either – how did 31 days fly by so fast? My seasonal depression waits until February. Good luck with all three – you can do it!
    April

  2. I’m reading a book right now called Fifteen Minutes Outside that argues that we should all, every one of us, spend fifteen minutes outside every single day. You might find it helpful with your first goal.

  3. Great goals! I look forward to following your progress.
    I am with you about the seasonal depression. I am praying for you!
    (I am doing the Bible in 90 Days and having a difficult time keeping up myself. I know you two can do it!)

Leave a Reply

