My Blog Is Growing Up

My little blog here is growing up. It now has a domain name all it’s very own. Now when you come here you can drop the “wordpress” from the address and just type http://thejourneyleadshome.com – I’m just so proud of her. She’s getting to be such a big girl.

I know I have taken quite a break from blogging lately. Don’t you just hate when you go to a blog and read a post that says “Life has just been getting in the way and I haven’t been blogging much lately”? Me too! So, I’m not gonna say that. I’m just gonna say “yeah, I’ve taken a break. What of it?” Most of what’s been going on in my head is pretty much all the stuff that I’ve said the same way a hundred times already. So, I decided to just not say anything unless I had something to say. You know, like all this gobblydeguke blah blah blah stuff that I’m saying right now.

This coming week is Lauren’s last week of soccer. I’ll try not to cry too much here. She will be getting District Awards Thursday night at the District championship game. So, I’ll post some pictures of that. She’s made it to getting district awards each year of high school. Very proud Mama moment.

So there’s my a lot of nuthin’ blog post for today. The main purpose of this post was to tell you about the address change. And looky there, it took me 240 words to say it. Yep – I’m a blogger!!

One thought on “My Blog Is Growing Up

Leave a Reply

