NaBloPo…What?

I’m glad I jumped over to NaBloPoMo tonight. I was planning on participating again in November. So, I went over there to reacquaint myself with it all since I haven’t participated since spring. I learned that they will no longer be hosted by Ning. They are moving to BlogHer. That gives me the weekend to figure it all out over there. I’ve been to BlogHer (that link will take you to my profile there) but it’s been a long time and I never really hung out very long when I was there.

Have you ever done NaBloPoMo? If you haven’t then you probably have to idea what that “word” is or have any idea what I’m talking about. NaBloPoMo stands for National Blog Posting Month. The idea is to blog every day of the month. They give you a topic for the month and you post some kind of entry every day based on that topic. They don’t usually tell you the topic until the 1st of the month. So you have to be ready to go from the very beginning. It’s a great challenge. And it’s a wonderful way to jump start your blog. I’ve really been trying to get back into the swing of things around here. My first month to participate was last November. So, I figure this will be a good way to get things rolling around here once again.

Do you need a shot in the arm over at your blog? Swing by BlogHer with me on November 1st and let’s figure it out together.

Leave a Reply

