I’ve Decided Not To Have Children

Last night I was chatting with my friend about Michael and Lauren’s graduation party. I am so bad at planning parties. She said she loves it so she would help me. We started talking about what needed to be done. Oh my word! Why haven’t I spent the last year planning this? They graduate in May. Who knew there was so much to  do to prepare for a party? For this reason, and others that I’ve mentioned many times, I’ve decided not to have children. The cost involved in raising children, the emotional roller coaster, the number of arguments you have to have and referee it’s all just too much. So I’ve decided I’m not going to have children. I’ll enjoy other people’s little ones from afar. The heartache I’ll save myself….the amount of money we will have in savings and can use to travel….the peace and quiet in the house day after day….the beautiful thought of the house staying clean after I clean it.

I’ve totally convinced myself! No kids for me! So who are these people in the house with me right now. One of them took my phone. I haven’t seen the other one yet but I know she’s up there somewhere. HELP!!!!!!

One thought on “I’ve Decided Not To Have Children

  1. Gotta love ’em!! We’ve somewhat recovered from the first of our two graduation parties. The college bills I’m no so sure will see recovery in this lifetime, though. And yes, we’re now looking forward to the second graduation party in June. Woo Hoo!!

Leave a Reply

