Eighteen Years Later

18 Years ago tonight I was snuggling my newborn baby boy. It started on Saturday morning of November 13, 1993. My water started leaking at 8:00 that morning. His due date was December 3rd. But we decided to just run with the 3 weeks early thing since he seemed to be ready. And I have to say that I am quite proud of the fact that I labored for 27 hours (the last 2 were spent pushing) without the aid of a single drug – no epidural – ALL NATURAL!! The week prior our lamaze instructor made a comment in our class that “you can do anything for 24 hours”. I remembered that, did my breathing and made it all the way through all on my own. at 11:59 a.m. on November 14, 1993 this is what we got:

Right after he was born - Daddy and Michael Devon Hunter

Try not to look at how swollen I am! But here is the new family Hunter family!

And six weeks later at Christmas THIS is what he looked like:

Pure preciousness!!

Happy 18th birthday to my sweet baby boy!

 

Leave a Reply

