Broccoli Casserole Yumminess

I don’t do a lot of cooking. However, quite often I am asked to make my broccoli casserole. My family loves it. When we go to friends’ houses for special occasions I’m sometimes asked to make it. I’m asked to make it at family gatherings. I have a small collection of dishes that I cook. This one is at the top of my list. I’m happy to share it with you. It’s a recipe I got from my Aunt Naomi about 15 years ago. It’s one that I will pass down.

Broccoli Casserole

Package of frozen chopped broccoli – cooked

8 oz. Cream Cheese

8 oz. Velvetta Cheese

2 T. butter

2 Sleeves of Ritz crackers – crushed

Melt the cream cheese, velvetta cheese and butter in the microwave. Layer in the baking dish – broccoli, cheese sauce, Ritz crumbs. Keep layering until you’re out of each one. Top it off with a layer of Ritz crumbs. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes.

One thought on “Broccoli Casserole Yumminess

  1. sounds good. if i made it, it would never get as far as the baking stage. i’d melt the cream cheese and velveeta together, add hot sauce and pour it over the ritz!

Leave a Reply

