31 Days To Pray For Your Spouse – Day 1

If you look down on my sidebar you will see a button for a challenge I am starting today. I’ve been planning for this one for a couple of weeks – ever since I saw Ashley Pichea posted about it on her Twitter – 31 Days to Pray for Your Spouse. It goes along with her E-Book. Click on this button and check it out:
I'm Joining the 31DBBS Challenge

So today is Day 1 – My Heart! And honestly how can you pray effectively for someone else if your heart is not as it should be? My goal is to be what God would have me be so I can be what my husband needs. The key verse for today is Isaiah 64:8 – Still, God, you are our Father. We’re the clay and you’re our potter: All of us are what you made us. (MSG) We must be malleable clay in the hands of the potter. So I pray God will cleanse my heart – wipe away the selfishness, bitterness and sin that is crowding out the love, forgiveness and unselfishness. Make my heart as white as snow, Lord. My ultimate prayer, Lord, can be found in your Word. Psalm 51:10 – Create in me a clean heart, o God. Renew a lyoal spirit within me.

Could your spouse use a few prayers? If you say no then you should probably think again. Who doesn’t need prayer? I have found my heart changes about a person when I pray for them. I learned that lesson years ago. I’m thankful for this little challenge to remind me.

Leave a Reply

