The Strongest Man In The World

Today is Day 3 of the 31 Days to Pray for Your Spouse Challenge. The challenge is set to continue for the month of January. I must say that after just 2 1/2 days of praying for Ron has softened my spirit to him. Ron and I have been extremely close and connected for a long time. But this challenge is making a difference in my spirit. Thank you, Ashley, for writing the E-Book and creating this challenge to start off the new year. If you are interested in joining in just click the graphic below and it will take you to the challenge website with instructions.
I'm Joining the 31DBBS Challenge

Today’s theme is Strength based on Philippians 4:13 – “For I can do all things through Christ, who gives me strength”. While I’m sure that my man is the strongest man in the world I still pray for not only his physical strength but for his emotional and mental strength. His job is very demanding on him both mentally and physically. I know he gets so tired. He loves his job though. And he loves taking care of our home and doing his own yard work. He’s also working on his PhD. He travels a lot for his job and then once every 6 weeks he spends 4 days in Dallas at Dallas Baptist University attending classes. He’s such a perfectionist and never takes anything less than the best in anything he does. His immune system is challenged a lot because of the amount of stress he is always under. He is the hardest worker I know. He loves his job and does it with excellence, as with everything else.

I pray that the Lord will keep him healthy, give him emotional encouragement, the physical stamina he needs every day whether he is at home or on the road and the mental energy he needs to do his job to the level of excellence he expects.

Do you pray for your spouses physical strength? With my health as it is, NOT GOOD, I am unable to work. But Ron is the most amazing provider. I know that men find their identity in their ability to provide for their family. I pray I am the encouragement I need to be for him. He is such an incredible care giver as well. I want to be what God wants me to be as a wife to my man. There isn’t a person on earth who loves him more than me. As I pray for him each day I also pray that the Lord will help me to be the helpmeet Ron needs.

Leave a Reply

