What’s A Letterbox?

Letterbox? What is a letterbox? Whatever it is I am supposed to take a picture of it today for the January Photo A Day challenge. I’m going to assume it is the MAILBOX. What would you say it is?

Assuming that a letterbox is a mailbox here are my pictures for it.

First of all, you should know that while my LETTERbox is beautiful it is far from original. We live in a fairly new neighborhood (6 years) and one of the rules is that all the mailboxes (or letterboxes) look the same – as you can see from the picture above.

My favorite part though is the….uhhhhhh……..whatever that is with the pretty leaves. But just to show you that we actually have our own duplicated LETTERbox here is the proof:

Ain’t she a thing of beauty? I love visiting her every day. Although I usually prefer when she has money inside I do still like to take a walk to the end of the driveway for our little daily visits.

Leave a Reply

