How is Your Husband’s Attitude?

Oh my! Today’s prayer that I’m praying for my husband I am also praying for myself. And boy do I need it. Actually I’ve needed all of these prayers for myself. But especially this one. If you’re not sure what I’m talking about just click on this graphic and you’ll figure it all out.

I'm Joining the 31DBBS Challenge

Today’s prayer assignment is based on Philippians 2:5-7 – “Have this attitude in yourselves which was also in Christ Jesus, who, although He existed in the form of God, did not regard equality with God a thing to be grasped, but emptied Himself, taking the form of a bond-servant, and being made in the likeness of men.” {Philippians 2.5-7, NASB} – ATTITUDE! It’s a doozey, isn’t it?

Lord, even as one’s attitude can change at the drop of a hat, I pray that Ron would have a constant attitude of humility and grace. I pray that he would have the same attitude that Christ displayed while on earth – one that seeks the best for others before thinking of himself.

There aren’t many men on my list that are as humble and gracious as my man. I could learn a lot from him. I NEED to learn a lot from him. He never does/says/preaches anything that would bring any glory to himself or shine a light on himself. He is always quick to turn the spotlight to another. He is always ready to show grace and mercy to another. I know that I have let him down more times than I can count. But he still forgives and comes to me with humility HIMSELF and extends grace to me. It takes a big person to do that.

You know, God extends his forgiveness, grace and mercy to us when we don’t deserve it. We don’t deserve an ounce of it. That is what I pray for my husband. And I pray the same for myself. I’m the first to admit that I am a long way from these qualities in my own spirit. But one thing you never have to wonder about is if Ron’s spirit lacks them. I pray the Lord will continue to minister to his heart as he has so far. I pray that God will protect his spirit and his character from any kind of pride that would injure his testimony or give him a prideful attitude.

 

3 thoughts on “How is Your Husband’s Attitude?

  1. There is no greater gift than having your spouse pray for you in the manner described in these posts. Thanks Babe! You are awesome!

  2. I said the same thing as I read today’s dare. I have to pray this for myself first. Lord, help me with my attitude. I like how you blog the pray. It will be nice to look back.

Leave a Reply

