A Winning Pinterest Dinner

I’ve started doing the daily dinner cooking around here. I’ve always said I hate to cook. However, I do find a degree of satisfaction at doing something of significance around here. So my latest online addiction is Pinterest. If there’s anything a person walks away from Pinterest wanting to do it is EAT! So, It’s inspired me to cook. I’ve added a “Pins I’ve Tried” board on Pinterest.

So last night’s dinner was Cheesy Chicken and Corn Casserole. It was a hit! Here’s the recipe:

  • 1 Box Yellow Rice (I used Zataran’s New Orleans yellow rice)
  • 1 Stick Margarine
  • 1 Can Cream Of Chicken Soup
  • 1-2 Cups shredded, cooked chicken
  • 1 can Whole Kernel Corn (drained)
  • 1 1/2 Cups Cheddar Cheese

Instructions

Cook rice according to package directions. Add rice and all other ingredients, except for 1/2 C of cheese, into a bowl and stir until well combined. Spoon into casserole dish and top with remaining cheese. Bake at 350 for about thirty minutes, or until bubbly.

All done and ready to serve! It was a win!! Do you have any Pinterest Pins that you’ve tried and loved? I’m looking forward to finding and trying more of them.

Today I’m making something that I make about once a month – pot roast with veggies.

2 thoughts on “A Winning Pinterest Dinner

  1. Looks good!

    You’re right about Pinterest and the desire to eat. Since I’ve been counting calories and trying to lower my cholesterol, I’ve had to cut way back on the amount of time I spend Pinning. It makes me soooo hungry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

