How Do You Make Shoes Exciting?

Ok – I’m just gonna stop talking about how behind I am. I know I hate to read that in other people’s blog posts. Let’s just assume that I’m gonna be behind every day. Then neither one of us will be suprised.

Yesterday’s theme was “reflection” and I have a great picture for that!

Isn’t that just a beautiful picture? I love this walking bridge! Lauren had some of her senior pictures taken here. I snapped a few pictures of my own that same day. This is one of them. Nashville has a beautiful greenway walking trail that runs for miles and miles through various parts of town. This bridge is on a section of the trail that crosses the Stones River by Heartland Soccer Fields. The soccer fields are behind me. It’s always so peaceful here. It’s beautiful at this spot in the spring when all the greenery is coming to life. And, as you can imagine, it is breathtaking in the fall when the leaves are all colors. I take a picture of it every time I’m there. It’s not like it’s going anywhere. But it’s just always so peaceful that it makes you want to capture the moment.

Today’s theme is “shoes”. I decided to just take a picture of some of my favorite shoes.

I’m not really sure how you’re supposed to make a picture of shoes interesting. Maybe if I had a pedicure I’d put on those cute strappy heels and take a picture of my feet. However, it’s January. And there’s nothing cute about my feet in January. Ask me again in May and I’ll show them to you then – after they come out of hiding and get a little attention. I started to take a picture of my pile of shoes in my closet but that didn’t look anymore interesting. So, just pretend that this shoe picture is the cleverest shoe picture you’ve seen all day and be done with it!

I’m not sure if any of you have enjoyed this month of pictures I’ve been posting. But I’ve enjoyed trying to be creative with some of them. There aren’t many more days in the month for the challenge. I can’t promise that any of the next few days’ pictures will be very creative or exciting but I’ll try. I’m especially looking forward to January 29th for the “Inside your Fridge” picture. If that’s not a reason to hang around here then I don’t know what is.

Leave a Reply

