Hiatus Sounds Official

Vacation is over! The last two weeks when it has been so quiet here I have been on a hiatus/vacation. However, this is the kind of vacation where there are no exciting stories to share or beautiful pictures to show off. Most of this vacation has been spent doing what I usually do every day – hanging around at home doing as little as possible. Basically my brain needed a break from blogging. I didn’t intend to actually take a blogging hiatus. But after 4 days of not writing I figured I’d better call it something official. Then when I hit day 14 I decided I’d call it something fancy to make it sound like it was official and not lazy. Therefore, I was on a blogging hiatus for the last 2 weeks. (That’s my story and I’m sticking to it)

One thing that I did drop in to write about in that time period is a Firefighter Fundraiser for a friend of mine in North Carolina who is raising funds to purchase “Bail Out” kits used to rescue firefighters from upper floors of burning buildings. Here is the entry with the information. The event is in 10 days. I’ve been promised a tee shirt from my friend if I am able to raise some funds for him through my social media and blog. So, you can help firefighters and help to clothe me. Lord knows I need more clothes. So swing by Lt. Chris Gillett’s fundraiser site and make a donation of any size. It’s a safe donation site. I just completed my donation without any problem.

Soccer season has started. I know I have whined about this for months but it’s so hard to believe this is our last soccer season ever. I still see the kids in those little gold uniforms with giant socks and shinguards that were teeny tiny when they were 5. Thankfully Lauren is going to college locally and Michael will only been 1.5 hours away so if they play any sport of any kind I can still make it to some games. When college is over then eventually we’ll have grandkids games to go to.This year’s boys season is gonna be good. East LIterature has not always had winning teams. However, two years ago we got a new soccer coaching staff and we have just about come out of the pit. I think this will be a really good season for them. WE’ve only been playing scrimmage games so far. But to this point our record is 1-1-1. I’m excited to see what they are going to do with the actual season.

At any rate, that’s where I’ve been (uh….on HIATUS) and what I’ve been doing (Not much). I’m almost caught up from said hiatus. I have menu planned for the month of March, I’ve got tonight’s dinner on, I’ve written here. Now I’m gonna work on the grocery lists for the month. Thank you for swinging by. I hope to regain my readers. But if not, that’s ok. I’m pleased with my progress and they will return in time.

2 thoughts on “Hiatus Sounds Official

  1. Nicely done, Pam. I suppose what I could call my blogging inconsistencies would be a hit and miss sabbatical???

    • I figured you just struck your’s up to old timer’s disease. 😛 heeheehee thank you Steve for reading and supporting me here and the fam all around. You are appreciated!

Leave a Reply

