Empty Nest Bucket List – Check

This past weekend I got to do something I’ve been wanting to do for about 23 years. I didn’t even know I wanted to do this until my husband moved me to Tallahassee Florida, his hometown, in 1989. I discovered a little something called COLLEGE FOOTBALL and fell in love when the Florida State University Seminole Football team bug bit me. We lived in Tallahassee for a LONG time. I constantly cheered on my NOLES through the glorious 90s, a GREAT decade of Seminole football. We lived on campus at one time one block away from the football stadium. One job I had was in the drive thru of a bank facing the football stadium. So I stared at it every single day. Another job I had was one road over from Stadium Dr. I could hear the marching band practice every day. Yet not one time did I ever step foot into Doak Campbell Stadium – until this past Saturday – 15 years after moving away from Tallahassee. It was boiling hot but I had the time of my life. It was definitely an opportunity to check off an item on my bucket list.

For those of you that have been reading here regularly you may have noticed that this is our first trip of our Empty Nest Adventures. It was a great start. I came home floating on a cloud. I’m definitely gonna like this Empty Nest thing. Most definitely!! No doubt about it!

It’ll take a while before that smile comes off my face! That is a happy Seminole!!

Leave a Reply

