A Perfect Picture Of Fall

Fall is my favorite time of year. The cooler weather is such a relief after the stifling heat of summer. I love a crackling fire in the fireplace. We have an outdoor firepit now. So we can build a fire outside an roast marshmallows on our back patio. But one of my favorite things about fall is the glorious changing colors of the foliage. Since we live in Tennessee the beauty is just breathtaking. We used to live out in the country in the rolling hills of middle TN. It just doesn’t get any more beautiful than the country in TN in October. I wish it was October now so I could share some pictures of some of the prettiest off the beaten path hidden away places that I know. I will do that when the colors are at their height of color next month. Today’s challenge is to share pictures of what says Fall to me. Nothing says it better than those changing leaves. So I grabbed a few pictures of spots around Nashville in the Fall. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “A Perfect Picture Of Fall

  1. Fall is my favorite time of the year, because of the colors. When I lived in southern Louisiana the colors were green and brown. I missed fall tremendously. Now I am back in Indiana fall has begun to show its colors again. Yea!! Beautiful pictures. Thank you for sharing 😉

Leave a Reply

