She Has A Laptop and She’s Back

Merry Christmas from the Hunter Clan 2012

Merry Christmas from the Hunter Clan 2012

 

Today is Wednesday December 26th 2012. It is also the day I promised my blog would return from the deep dark black hole of never never land. I received the laptop I have wanted for so long and am now among the many laptop owners of the world. Therefore I no longer belong to one of the many people in the world who no longer have a laptop of my own. Now all of us in our house own a laptop so I’m not sure now what I’m gonna start complaining about now. But I’ll come up with something good. I can promise you that. I spent 5 months griping about this so it’ll be a good one!

I’ve had a hard time this December with my Fibromyalgia. It’s been really strange. The pain has been mild. The fatigue has been increased to a degree. I’m not sure what’s been up with that. I’m suspecting it’s been the cold weather. I have lost 30 pounds since the summer and am still in the process of trying to lose although I am at a standstill. I also have Seasonal Affective Disorder which also adds to my depression. So I have a feeling that plays into the fatigue a lot as well. I’ve moved into taking a Klonipin each day as well. I’m now glad that Christmas is over because that means that spring is on it’s way. Does anyone else feel that way about Christmas? All the busy busy busy and go go go and travel travel travel and cold cold cold is all too much for me. Anyone else feel that way? I’m mostly just glad when it’s over and life can get back to normal. I’m a normal kind of girl. It’s just all overwhelming to my body. Overwhelming is not something I can take for too long.

Michael and Lauren have been home for a couple of weeks. It’s been really nice. I love how well they are getting along. Lauren is leaving Friday to go to Pennsylvania to spend a week with her college roommate. I will miss her. Michael still has two weeks at home. They both finished their first semester of college learning a lot about how to live alone, how to make the transition of high school friends to college friends, maturing into adulthood, being responsible for themselves, how to study on their own without me or daddy prompting them and about how to budget their slim finances. Those are a lot of lessons to learn in just a few months. But they are learning as they go.

Well, we are all freezing in a blizzard in Ohio. I wanted to get out and shop some today. But the weather says I’m staying in so I’m staying in. I’m hoping to use some of the quiet time today to work on some blog updates here. So if today is your first day here feel free to kick back and look around for a bit. Since I’m finally back things will be changing. If you are finally coming back with me here, WELCOME BACK! I look forward to making things a little more pleasant around here. I’m glad to be back! I’m glad to be back WITH YOU!

Leave a Reply

