The Bible in 90 Days! NINETY DAYS???

Hello all!! Welcome to 2013. I wonder how long it will take me to start writing 2013 instead of 2012 or any other year for that matter.

imagesBut back to it! I have been wanting to read the Bible through for a couple of years now. I have never really had a group to hold me accountable to do complete the process. Over the weekend though I got asked by a group of friends to join them in not only reading the Bible but to also read the Bible through IN 90 DAYS!! Now is that a challenge or what?? I said absolutely! Since I am an Empty Nest Mom now I see NOTHING to hold me back. The challenge begins today and I have jumped on board. Here is what we are doing:

The program we are using is a program designed by the ladies at MomToolBox Blog. She has an abundance of Bibles Studies as well as regular blogs along with her Bible Studies. The idea for this reading program is not to discuss any reading unless something comes up on it’s own. I am planning to get one of my journals out to begin take notes in as I read that I can use in a future session in studies to come. I see this opportunity as endless chances in the future.

So if you have been wandering as long as I have feeling like you’re so far untethered from the Lord you might need to plant yourself right in #B90Days (Twitter Trend) with me. Follow @Momstoolbox, Grab your Bible, Turn off your TV and start reading along with me! It’s Day 1 so you haven’t even gotten behind yet! How about that?

b90_slider

 

Genesis 1:1-16:16 – In the beginning God Created the Heavens and the earth…..

3 thoughts on “The Bible in 90 Days! NINETY DAYS???

Leave a Reply

